Year 8 Science Fair 2020

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

Last week we awarded our place winners for the Year 8 Science Fair, which was held in August. A big thank you to Alister McKinnon and David Thew from the Lion’s Club Whangaparaoa, who presented the prizes and the Science Fair cup. The Whangaparaoa Lion’s Club kindly donate prizes for this event each year.
Well done to our place getters and finalists, who will go on to compete in the North Harbour Science Fair against hundreds of learners in our region on Friday 13 November at Massey University.

1st Place Charisa Bayes and Zoe Pedersen
2nd Place Chloe Wu
3rd Place Noah Collier and Kosta Gladiadis
Technology Category Prize Aleisha Aalders

Runners up
Aimee Beard and Jessica Washer
Sam Creagh
Amelie Murray
Lucy Jackson
Siina Cooke and Savannah Ward
Rose Schultze

Teresa Winstone
Head of Junior Science
Whangaparāoa College incorporates the best educational practice from New Zealand and around the world. The school delivers an innovative curriculum with intensive use of modern technologies within an environmentally aware site.